Blue screen filming

I have been experimenting with LED lighting for blue screen.

Here are my results.

20121002-192609.jpg

20121002-192622.jpg

I read synoptic charts from the monitor. You might notice in the image a Mini DVD camera pointing at the painted blue ply wood.

By pretending the synoptic charts were on the blue plywood.

I did my second forecast of Uk weather this week. The results are not epic but good enough to explore areas on how to improve. To get better results I need to balance out the light in front and the area lit behind.

Also the room is just 6ft by 8 ft to work in, so casting a shadow is much more higher, due to me being on top of everything.

The use of small LED white lights help adjust this problem by there ease of use to move around, while I am sitting in the chair.

Over all a bigger proper lighting system would be best, but needs must and I used what I have at hand.

Leave a comment or ask a question if you like to know more about how it is done.

Programs used are final cut pro and motion – hardware mac mini 2012 model.

One thought on “Blue screen filming

  1. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in
    accession

    capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I will

    be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access
    consistently rapidly.

Leave a Reply

